Tire Ratings & Reviews

Overall

Recent Reviews

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: Alex

Title: Not Impressed

Posted on: 11/21/16

  • Rate:

Comments:

I can't stand these tires. Dueler Alenzas were original equipment on my Escalade and I liked them. I've had other Bridgestone tires in the past and they were good tires, so I decided to try the Plus. Bad choice. Most recently, prior to the Alenza Plus, I was using Hankook Ventus. Very comfortable ride. The ride quality with the Plus is terrible. I cringe coming up on some spots on the road during my daily commute. I had all 4 shocks replaced within the last 4 months. I might as well not have done that, because with the Plus my truck rides about as bad as it did before the shocks were replaced. These tires feel so stiff. I can feel small vibrations in the steering wheel, door panel, and floorboard. They've started to make noise on the highway after putting about 1500 miles on them. My fuel economy actually got worse. These are supposed to offer better fuel economy compared to the Alenza. My original Alenza and my Ventus had comparable fuel economy. I've lost about 1 MPG with the Plus. PSI is set to the manufacturer's recommendation per the door jamb label. I'm shocked at how bad the ride quality is. I've always been happy with Bridgestone until now. If I could return these tires I would.

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: SlCDutchGirl

Title: Superb Replacement Tires

Posted on: 07/30/17

  • Rate:

Comments:

I bought these tires as replacement tires for my Jeep Grand Cherokee OEM Micheline Latitude tires. They are superior in every way. They offer a super quiet and smooth ride while providing better tread and speed ratings. They balanced perfect and at 0 - 85 (I didn't drive faster than that but I'm sure there would be no vibration) they are smooth as glass. They are good looking and are designed for luxury SUV's and Crossovers. I have replaced OEM Michelin tires with the Bridgestone brand before and have never been disappointed. They have a 30 day drive and try replacement policy and Walmart installed them with lifetime balancing, rotations and road hazard at a very competitive price.

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: Willy Jackson

Title: So far, very nice tire

Posted on: 12/14/15

  • Rate:

Comments:

I have a 2005 Ford Expedition with 84000 miles and these are the best I've had yet. Very quiet and smooth handling tire. Driven in 2 rain storms and no grip or hydroplane problems. Over the years I've had BFG's, Falken and Cooper Zeon. Ive also driven work vehicles with several different brands of tires and these are definitely the best. I highly reccommend. Can not rate ice and snow traction yet but would say they will perform well. If I could recommend a good snow tire it would be the Bridgestone AT Revo 2 which are currently on my work truck. Although they are not true winter tires they are very reliable in deep snow and ice. I swear I am not a rep for Bridgestone. Just my honest and very unbiased opinion. Take it or leave it.

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: ANDREW GREENE

Title: 3rd set

Posted on: 06/07/16

  • Rate:

Comments:

My 2007 Cadillac Escalade AWD is on its 3rd set of these. 285/45/22. I am by no means an easy driver. I do a lot of curvy mountain roads and my mileage is about 50/50 interstate/curvy roads. Previous 2 sets had 67,000 miles and 63,000 miles on them with those being the non-plus Alenzas. The 63,000 mile set still had 6/32 tread in the middle but the corners were wore slick, my driving conditions/ habits contributed to this. I have drove GM full size SUV and Trucks since 1998 and have always, always run the Michelin LTX tire till I bought this vehicle and saw how good the OE Bridgestone lasted and performed. The most miles out of the Michelin has been 65,000 miles. It is somewhat difficulty or me to judge the ride quality of these tore since they are the low profile 22's and this have very little sidewall to absorb the harshness.

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: Chuck

Title: Great Value with Long Treadwear

Posted on: 02/04/15

  • Rate:

Comments:

My previous set of Alenza's lasted 60k miles and probably could have gone another 5-10k if not for winter weather considerations. Many miles are driven in country backroads that are not frequently plowed and often covered by rain water, ice, and snow. These are excellent tires that ride well, offer good driving dynamics, and excellent all-weather performance. It performs well in rain and light snow, suffering only to icy conditions, but that is to be expected as these are not winter tires. A great value for an all-around tire that you can feel safe and confident in year round.

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: Gus

Title: Bridgestone Dueler H/L Alenza Plus +++++

Posted on: 12/04/15

  • Rate:

Comments:

I have only had these on my Kia Borrego SUV for about 500 miles and everything is as advertised. Haven't been in any snow here in NE Ohio yet but I expect they will perform better then the OEM RA07. The Borrego isn't very good in snow anyway so if these improve my control it will be a plus. The ride seems a little harsher than either Michelin Latitudes and the RA07 but the wear from either of the other tires was terrible. This is my third set of tires at 86K miles.

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: Wifes car

Title: 2013 Nissan Armada 2wd

Posted on: 08/23/15

  • Rate:

Comments:

Had the 1st generation a Montero. Now before a trip to Disney needed new tires. Tire Buyer came through with the best deal in price. Trip to Disney resulted with some serious downpours in Orlando. Tires really made a difference in handling during the long trip and rain. Even during serious water on the road, the tires and Armada felt solid. Would buy again.

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: JasonE

Title: Tires through Walmart

Posted on: 10/11/16

  • Rate:

Comments:

The tires ordered were outstanding and arrived at my residence within 2 days. Loaded them up and took them to local Walmart where I had them mounted on the vehicle. Having used this service for the first time can honestly say it was fantastic. Ordering process was easy, delivery speed was phenomenal, and service at store was excellent. Savings on the tires by ordering with free delivery covered the cost of mounting them. HIGHLY RECOMMEND and will do it from now on. Thanks Walmart for great ordering process and customer service!

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: JoeD

Title: Bridgestone Dualer H/L Alenza Plus

Posted on: 11/27/15

  • Rate:

Comments:

My GMC Acadia was in need of a new set of tires, so I considered replacing them with the OEM Bridgestone Dualer H/L's, however I figured I would go with the plus version because of the 80K mile wear. The ride comfort has decreased, providing a harder feel over the original tires. Overall, I am satisfied with the performance they provide.

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: Lee

Title: Great choice

Posted on: 08/26/16

  • Rate:

Comments:

I bought these tires about 3 weeks ago and have been very pleased. Smooth and quiet ride. My last set of tires were not Bridgestone and the traction was terrible even from the onset. I am very interested in how the tires perform during the winter as we get a good amount of snow but from what I have read and talked to others with the same tire, I doubt I will be disappointed. Thanks for the rebate as well. Adds a nice incentive!!

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: Jack

Title: Smooth, quiet ride.

Posted on: 05/17/16

  • Rate:

Comments:

The tires are quiet on various road surfaces. The ride is very smooth. These tires do not carry a "tread wear" warranty, however, due to my past experience with Bridgestone tires, this is not a concern. A long trip will give me a better feel for the tires performance. My early impression, is positive.

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: Rob

Title: Exceptional Tire for a heavy van!

Posted on: 04/09/15

  • Rate:

Comments:

I was never one to spend an extra buck on a good or better tire. My view on this has changed and I am now a fan of this Bridgestone Alenza Plus tire. I can honestly say it makes a difference, I feel this tire will last longer than my stock Dunlop tires that were bald at only 24k miles.

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: jodie deist

Title: HOW ABOUT THAT!

Posted on: 07/16/15

  • Rate:

Comments:

I knew I needed tires... Local shops couldn't beat the price, but said they would mount and balance them if I could get them. Purchased the tires on Thursday morning and they shipped that afternoon! Received them on Monday, had them mounted and balanced on Wednesday. Mechanic even said "Nice tires!" Leaving for a road trip the end of July... so far in town I am very impressed! I will have to wait till I drive in the rain, and snow to rate the traction and Hydroplaning resistance.

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: Penny

Title: Bridgestone Dueler tires

Posted on: 11/16/16

  • Rate:

Comments:

I ordered these tires a few days ago. They arrived at Wal-Mart within 2 days of ordering them. I was notified that the tires were ready for pick up. I was able to schedule a time with their garage to have my new tires installed, without any problems or issues. When I arrived to have my new tires installed,. they were ready, I waited for about an hour or so. That was it! Easy and quick!!

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: Thoroughbred53

Title: Dueler Alenza Ecsape

Posted on: 11/09/16

  • Rate:

Comments:

Put these on our 2005 Escape. They are quieter than expected for this rugged of a tire. They handle curvy country roads easily. Happy so far but i only have about 500 miles on them.

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: Bob frapples

Title: perfect tire

Posted on: 05/18/15

  • Rate:

Comments:

I've never been happier about a tire purchase. These tires are super quiet and the ride is incredibly smooth. These tires are on a 2007 GMC Truck, loaded or empty the ride is great.

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: Latti

Title: Love These Tires

Posted on: 04/21/16

  • Rate:

Comments:

I run Bridgestone Dueler on both of my vehicles. I drive up to 50K to 60K miles a year and the tires have always held up great. I will always run Bridgestone on my vehicles.

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: Murph

Title: We've only driven 1000 miles...

Posted on: 09/25/15

  • Rate:

Comments:

First impressions are usually a good indication but we'll see once the weather gets wicked in the northeast. They are fine on dry pavements and rain but no snow as yet.

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: NotAvailable

Title: Outstanding tire

Posted on: 05/21/16

  • Rate:

Comments:

I am very particular about my tires and I spend a lot of time researching. This tire is outstanding. Smooth, handles great and Does well in the rain. A good buy!

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: BuyShopper

Title: Great price and easy pick up

Posted on: 12/10/16

  • Rate:

Comments:

I looked all over for the best price for tires and Walmarts prices were the lowest!

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: Steve

Title: A great alternative the knobby old jeep tired

Posted on: 09/23/16

  • Rate:

Comments:

Good quiet ride. Mileage appears to be up, and the ride a little smoother

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: Mdm0128

Title: Excellent traction on snow and wet roads.

Posted on: 11/24/16

  • Rate:

Comments:

Excellent traction on snow and wet roads.

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: kac13838

Title: Truck SUV All Season

Posted on: 10/19/15

  • Rate:

Comments:

Ordering was a breeze and the quality of the tires were amazing. Would definitely order again. Tires are quiet and smooth on all types of roads

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: MkyMous

Title: so far, very good

Posted on: 11/24/14

  • Rate:

Comments:

Only owned them about 500 miles, but so far very happy with the tires. Hope very much that they stand up to the 80,000 mile warranty.

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: John

Title: Tire review

Posted on: 09/15/16

  • Rate:

Comments:

Good traction. Low noise. Looks good and handling is awesome. What more can you expect from a tire

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: John F Black

Title: Great Tires

Posted on: 10/17/17

  • Rate:

Comments:

My first set I got well over 65,000 miles, these new ones are rated for 80,000 miles.

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: Gavinsmom2007

Title: Great Tire

Posted on: 10/21/15

  • Rate:

Comments:

Only had these tires for a few weeks and already very impressed with how they ride. I would definitely buy them again.

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: doc398

Title: bridgestone duellers.

Posted on: 03/05/17

  • Rate:

Comments:

had to buy a size above what i wanted but product is fine. otherise easy peazy. did not get email when product arrived however i had to see it was delivered when i checked on it .

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: Margaret

Title: Bridgestone tires for Highlander

Posted on: 12/09/15

  • Rate:

Comments:

So far I really like the solid feel of these tires. Haven't tried in snow or ice yet

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: Tony

Title: Tire

Posted on: 12/11/16

  • Rate:

Comments:

This is a good quality tire that provides a smooth quite ride. It is also priced at a good price.

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: LadyTara

Title: Tires!

Posted on: 04/04/17

  • Rate:

Comments:

These tires made me smile!. Cost effective and a good ride. Thank-you Walmart!

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: Momo

Title: Great!!!

Posted on: 08/23/16

  • Rate:

Comments:

The tire were delivered to store very quickly. No problem with pick or install.

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: Chief5

Title: Tires would not balance, they had to be replaced

Posted on: 09/28/16

  • Rate:

Comments:

Tires would not balance

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: cf211

Title: Loud but good tires

Posted on: 06/03/16

  • Rate:

Comments:

Consumer reports rated this item high on their list so I bought them.

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: FelixG

Title: Bridgestone Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Posted on: 01/04/17

  • Rate:

Comments:

Nice quality, good look and reasonable price.

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: Doctor

Title: Best quality for the price

Posted on: 03/11/17

  • Rate:

Comments:

Did a lot of comparisons and hands down the best warranty for the price.

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: Rhonda Goodwin

Title:

Posted on: 11/25/16

  • Rate:

Comments:

Absolutely the BEST TIRES I've ever had on my truck; hands down!!

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: Lee

Title: Bridgestone - Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Posted on: 11/15/15

  • Rate:

Comments:

The ordering of the tire was very easy and no hassle shopping.

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: roman palasz

Title: Tires I ordered

Posted on: 09/18/16

  • Rate:

Comments:

Very good

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: ROYCE

Title: Good

Posted on: 03/16/17

  • Rate:

Comments:

Never been disappointed good service

Review for tire: Bridgestone : Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Name: larisa quevedo

Title: Excellent

Posted on: 11/16/16

  • Rate:

Comments:

Excellent